Walt Disco have announced a new EP featuring covers of Dusty Springfield, Japanese House and more

The news arrives alongside their version of Dusty Springfield's 'You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me'.
Photo credit: Celia Croft

Walt Disco have announced a new covers EP.

The five-track release, ‘Always Sickening’, is due on 25th November via Lucky Number featuring covers of Dusty Springfield (‘You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me’), Japanese House (‘Saw You In A Dream’) and more.

“We chose each song for their intrinsic charm and motherly guiding quality,:” the group explain. “We see this in the confident proclamation in ‘Never Knew Love Like This Before’, the thankless devotion of ‘You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me’, the shady commentary on the bourgeois in ‘Club Country’ by our heroes The Associates, the tenderness of ‘Saw You in a Dream’, and the bizarre world of Aldous Harding’s ‘The Barrel’. Each song has a strong sense of emotion and self, which we strive for in our own music. We had a lot of fun working on these covers, both in forming our own interpretations and in recording it ourselves in our wee studio.”

Check out ‘You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me’ below; the full tracklisting reads.

  1. You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me (Dusty Springfield)
  2. Club Country (The Associates)
  3. Saw You In A Dream (The Japanese House)
  4. The Barrel (Aldous Harding)
  5. Never Knew Love Like This Before (Stephanie Mills)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'