Watch Death Cab For Cutie debut ‘Summer Years’ and ‘Gold Rush’ live in Amsterdam

They're playing London today and tomorrow, too.
Death Cab For Cutie have debuted two new songs live, ‘Summer Years’ and ‘Gold Rush’.

They played the new ‘uns during their set at the Amsterdamse Bostheater in Amsterdam Forest over the weekend, which marked the start of a European tour that will see them play Robert Smith’s Meltdown Festival tonight (18th June), and a show at the Scala tomorrow (19th).

The band, who recently announced their new album ‘Thank You For Today’ for 17th August, will also tour the UK in January and February of 2019:


24 Dublin Olympia Theatre

25 Manchester Albert Hall

26 Glasgow O2 Academy

28 Nottingham Rock City

29 Leeds O2 Academy

30 Bristol O2 Academy


1 London Eventim Apollo

Check out ‘Summer Years’ and ‘Gold Rush’, plus those new live dates below.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'