We Are Scientists are back in business, with a new album, video and UK tour

'Megaplex' will be released in April.
We Are Scientists are going to release a new album this spring.

Titled ‘Megaplex’, the record’s due on 27th April via 100% Records, preceded by a video for lead track ‘One In, One Out’.

“In the past we’ve used our music to educate, to enlighten, to awaken people to the depth and complexity of moral concerns. This time, we really wanted to drop a fun-bomb. Something to dance or f*** to,” says Chris.

They’ve also a UK tour coming up, which will see them play London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire on 4th May. Tickets are on sale from 10am Wednesday 7th February.

Watch ‘One In, One Out’ below.


28 Southampton The Joiners (50th Anniversary Show)

29 Stoke Sugar Mill

30 Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms

31 Stockton On Tees Stockton Calling


01 Hull The Welly


02 Bristol The Thekla

03 Brighton Concorde 2

04 London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

05 Nottingham Rescue Rooms

06 Birmingham O2 Institute 3

08 Leeds Church Leeds

09 Manchester Gorilla

10 Glasgow The Garage

11 Belfast Limelight 2

12 Dublin Academy

13 Sheffield 02 Academy 2

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Two Door Cinema Club are kicking off a new era with their single 'Sure Enough'
Dutch Mustard has confirmed details of a new EP, 'Beauty'
Sweet Pill have signed to Hopeless Records and released their new single 'Starchild'