We’re not getting any advance previews of Arctic Monkeys’ new album, ‘FYI’

There'll be no singles from 'Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino' before its 11th May release date, apparently. What are you hiding, lads?
In case you were wondering – and we know you definitely were, Dear Reader – we’re not getting any previews of Arctic Monkeys’ new album before it’s ‘out’ next month.

The band are set to drop their much anticipated record ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ on 11th May, but as confirmed by a representative to Pitchfork, there’ll be no music shared in advance of that date.

“Jamie (Cook, guitarist) was really keen on that idea, and I guess people at Domino,” Alex Turner explained in an interview with Mojo. “But it didn’t come from me. I understand it, I think.”

Arctic Monkeys are set to hit the road in support of ‘Tranquility Base…’ – you can catch them at:


05 Los Angeles, Hollywood Forever Cemetery

22 Berlin, Columbiahalle

23 Berlin, Columbiahalle

27 Rome, Cavea

29 Paris, Le Zenith

30 Paris, Le Zenith


02 Barcelona, Primavera Sound

04 Milan, Mediolanum Forum

08 Hilvarenbeek, Best Kept Secret Festival

14-17 Dover, Delaware @ Firefly Festival

16 Raleigh, Red Hat Amphitheater

18 Nashville, Ascend Amphitheater

19 Atlanta, Coca Cola Roxy Theatre

22-24 Germany, Southside Festival

22-24 Germany, Hurricane Festival

26 Dusseldorf, Mitsubishi Electric Halle

27 Copenhagen, Royal Arena


01 Glasgow, TRNSMT Festival

04 Gdynia, Open’er Festival

06 Athens, Rockwave Festival

08 Werchter, Rock Werchter

12 Lisbon, NOS Alive Festival

13 Madrid, Mad Cool Festival

24 New York, Forest Hills Stadium

27 Boston, TD Garden

28 Washington, The Anthem

31 Pittsburgh, Petersen Events Center


01 Detroit, Masonic Temple Theatre

05 Toronto, Air Canada Centre

08 Oslo, Øya Festival

09-11 Gothenburg, Way Out West Festival

11 Helsinki, Flow Festival

14 Budapest, Sziget Festival


06 Manchester, Arena

07 Manchester, Arena

09 London, The O2

10 London, The O2

12 London, The O2

13 London, The O2

15 Birmingham, Arena

16 Birmingham, Arena

18 Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena

19 Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena

21 Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena

24 Dublin, 3Arena

25 Dublin, 3Arena

27 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena

28 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Sweet Pill have signed to Hopeless Records and released their new single 'Starchild'
Måneskin have announced a new edition of their latest album, 'RUSH!'
The 1975 are officially going on "indefinite hiatus" from shows after their current Still... At Their Very Best tour