Wesley Joseph has just dropped a new single, ‘HIATUS’

The track is taken from his upcoming project, 'GLOW', out in February.

Wesley Joseph has released a brand new single, ‘HIATUS’, after debuting it through a COLORS session. 

The track follows ‘MONSOON’ and ‘COLD SUMMER’, and forms part of his upcoming project, ‘GLOW’, an eight-track collection set to drop on 17th February. It follows 2021’s ‘ULTRAMARINE’, and was debuted earlier this week on a COLORS Show, before being officially released on Wednesday 11th January.

On the track, Wesley says: “’Hiatus‘ is the narrative and conclusion of growing pains, a teenager talking to his future self and his future self talking back. I started making the beat for the song in my old bedroom last summer with Emil – chopping up samples Lexxx had made on his Bronze software. I then took the song in its infancy to Leon Vynehall – we had multiple long nights at his studio together fleshing it out, and with each hour that went by it felt more significant and substantial.”  

“I freestyled the first verse, and found that I’d actually written the most part of it back in Walsall years ago. The perspective is from my angrier and darker teenage self, caught in a small town and needing an escape. It felt like a time capsule moment, and gave me the context to write the second verse as I feel in the present – clearer and more empowered. Sam Beste came by to play some beautiful synth chords and piano on the song, and Dave Okumu’s guitars gave us the final sparkle. Once the contrast of both verses felt right musically and lyrically the song was finished.”

You can listen to ‘HIATUS’ here.

After featuring on his most recent album, ‘hugo’, Wesley will join Loyle Carner on his upcoming sold out UK & Ireland tour. The full list of dates are as follows. 


19 Dublin, Vicar Street
20 Dublin, Vicar Street
21 Dublin, Vicar Street
23 Newcastle, O2 City Hall
24 Liverpool, The Mountford Hall
25 Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse
27 Glasgow, O2 Academy
28 Sheffield, O2 Academy

2 Norwich, The Nick Rayns LCR UEA
3 Leicester, O2 Academy
5 Brighton, Brighton Dome
6 Nottingham, Rock City
8 Birmingham, O2 Academy
9 Bournemouth, O2 Academy
11 Cardiff, University Great Hall
12 Bristol, O2 Academy
15 London, Eventim Apollo
16 London, Wembley OVO Arena

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Girli has released a video for her new single, 'Matriarchy': "It's sensual, powerful and queer"
Avenged Sevenfold have unveiled a new video for their single 'Mattel'
blink-182 have released two new singles, 'One More Time' and 'More Than You Know'