Westerman has dropped a new single, ‘A Lens Turning’

The track is accompanied by a video, which was directed and animated by Edwin Burdis.

Westerman is set to release his much-anticipated second album, ‘An Inbuilt Fault’, on 5th May and, in anticipation, he has shared the latest single ‘A Lens Turning’.

The track is accompanied by a video, which was directed and animated by Edwin Burdis, and can be seen below.

This single follows the previously released ‘Take’, ‘CSI: Petralona’ and ‘Idol: RE-run’ from the upcoming album. To celebrate the release of ‘An Inbuilt Fault’, Westerman has also announced a series of headline UK and European dates. Tickets for those shows go on sale on the same day as the album, so fans will be able to get their hands on them from 5th May.

The album follows on from Westerman’s debut album ‘Your Hero is Not Dead’ released in 2020. The tour will kick off on 14th October in Glasgow at Broadcast, with shows also planned for Edinburgh, Leeds, Manchester, Dublin, Nottingham, Cardiff, Bristol, Brighton, London, Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels, Cologne, Hamburg, Copenhagen, Oslo, Stockholm, Warsaw, Berlin, Vienna, Milan, Bologna and Dudingen.

Those dates read:

14 Glasgow, Broadcast
15 Edinburgh, Mash House
17 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
18 Manchester, Canvas
19 Dublin, Whelan’s
21 Nottingham, Bodega
22 Cardiff, SWN Festival
23 Bristol, Exchange
25 Brighton, Komedia
26 London, Hackney Church
28 Paris, La Boule Noire
30 Amsterdam, Bitterzoet
31 Brussels, AB Club

1 Cologne, Helios37
2 Hamburg, Turmzimmer
3 Copenhagen, Small Vega
5 Oslo, Parkteatret
6 Stockholm, Nalen Klubb
8 Warsaw, Hydrozagadka
9 Berlin, Berghain Kantine
11 Vienna, Rote Bar at Volkstheater
12 Munich, Milla
13 Lugano, Studio Foce
14 Dudingen, Bad Bonn
16 Milan, Biko
17 Bologna, Covo Club

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'