Weyes Blood has announced a brand new album, ‘And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow’

Check out the first track from it, 'It’s Not Just Me, It’s Everybody'.

Weyes Blood has announced a brand new album.

Titled ‘And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow’, the new full-length is set for release on 18th November. It follows up on its acclaimed predecessor ‘Titanic Rising’, forming the second part of a three-album trilogy.

A press release explains that where ‘Titanic Rising’ “was an observation of doom to come, ‘And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow’ is about being in the thick of it: a search for an escape hatch to liberate us from algorithms and ideological chaos (spoiler alert: the next one will be about “hope”)”

“We’re in a fully functional shit show,” Weyes Blood – aka Natalie Mering – explains. “My heart is a glow stick that’s been cracked, lighting up my chest in an explosion of earnestness.”

There’s also a full statement about the record, which you can read below.

The news comes alongside a first single from the record, ‘It’s Not Just Me, It’s Everybody’, which you can check out below.

There’ll also be a run of shows to support the record early in 2023. They read:

28 – Berlin, DE – Festsaal Kreuzberg
30 – Stockholm, SE – Berns
31- Oslo, NO – Rockefeller

01 – Copenhagen, DK – VEGA
03 – Cologne, DE – Kulturkirche
04 – Paris, FR – Le Trianon
05 – Brussels, BE – Botanique – Orangerie
06 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
08 – London, UK – Roundhouse
09 – Bristol, UK – SWX
10 – Glasgow, UK – QMU
12- Dublin, IE – Vicar Street
13 – Manchester, UK – O2 Ritz
14 – Brighton, UK – CHALK

The tracklist for ‘And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow’ reads:

  1. It’s Not Just Me, It’s Everybody
  2. Children of the Empire
  3. Grapevine
  4. God Turn Me Into a Flower
  5. Hearts Aglow
  6. And in the Darkness
  7. Twin Flame
  8. In Holy Flux
  9. The Worst Is Done
  10. A Given Thing

  • cover
    Dork Radio
aespa's potential is undoubtable at London's O2 Arena
Beartooth have booked a new tour of the UK and Europe for 2024
The Last Dinner Party have announced a new show at London's Roundhouse