White Denim have announced their eighth record, ‘Side Effects’

Check out lead singles 'Shanalala' and 'NY Money’.

White Denim have announced their eighth record, ‘Side Effects’.

Out on 29th March, it’s the follow-up to last year’s ‘Performance’, and comes preceded by two new singles: ‘Shanalala’ and ‘NY Money’.

“Side Effects is built around this tune in some ways,” says James Petralli of the first track. “I remained excited about ‘Shanalala’ so I wrote a few tunes that I thought would work with the mood and atmosphere of the track. Steve got a chuckle out of most of them and wrote great parts, then we staffed the sessions for the songs with musicians that we are inspired by. Then we dubbed and arranged the absolute shit out of them with our partner Jim Vollentine.”

They’ll tour the UK next month, catch them live:

9 Belfast @ Limelight
10 Dublin @ Whelan’s
12 Bristol @ O2 Academy
13 Birmingham @ O2 Institute
15 Manchester @ Albert Hall  
16 Newcastle @ Northumbria Institute
17 Glasgow @ SWG3 TV Studio
19 Leeds @ O2 Academy
20 Liverpool @ O2 Academy
22 London @ Roundhouse 
23 Brighton @ Mutations Festvial

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Fall Out Boy's Joe Trohman has returned to the band
Beneath the established names, there's a world of new talent at Live At Leeds In The Park 2023
Check out these photos of PVRIS at Slam Dunk South