Whitney have confirmed their new album, ‘Forever Turned Around’

Check out lead single ‘Giving Up’.

Whitney have announced their new album, ‘Forever Turned Around’.

Due 30th August via Secretly Canadian, their second full-length – the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Light Upon the Lake’ – is preceded by lead single ‘Giving Up’.

The blurb reads: “Julien Ehrlich and Max Kakacek grapple with the anxiety and acceptance that time is limited and navigate questions of mortality, doubt, love, and friendship. It’s an album about partnership — romantic, familial and communal, but most importantly a love in friendship: the bonds between two best friends and creative partners and the joy and stress that comes with it.”

The track listing reads:

1. Giving Up
2. Used To Be Lonely
3. Before I Know It
4. Song For Ty
5. Valleys (My Love)
6. Rhododendron
7. My Life Alone
8. Day & Night
9. Friend of Mine
10. Forever Turned Around

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch
Enola Gay brought the noise to Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Watch Self Esteem do this all the time at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend