Will Joseph Cook has dropped a new single, ‘MF BASSLINE’

The release of 'MF BASSLINE' comes ahead of Cook's upcoming tour dates, which will see him visiting Mexico, Europe and the USA.

Will Joseph Cook has just dropped a new single, ‘MF BASSLINE’, explaining that it’s an exploration of his inner negativity.

Speaking of the track, Cook said: “’MF BASSLINE’ is about giving my inner negativity a voice. In the past I always felt uncomfortable indulging that rawness but I’ve learnt that bottling it up only seems to make it worse. For me music is the best way to release all those sticky destructive thoughts. When a beat really rips it can totally transform your emotions into something euphoric. Hopefully someone who’s struggling feels seen by the lyrics and the track helps them air out their issues a bit.”

The single is accompanied by a video directed by Rob Savage.

The release of ‘MF BASSLINE’ comes ahead of Cook’s upcoming tour dates, which will see him visiting Mexico, Europe and the USA.

The tour will kick off with a performance at Pal Norte Festival in Monterrey, Mexico, before heading to cities including Houston, Dallas, Kansas City, Minneapolis, Chicago, Toronto, New York, Washington, Philadelphia, Boston, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Cologne, Berlin, Amsterdam, Paris, Brighton, Bristol, Manchester, Birmingham and London.

The dates read:

02 – Monterrey, Mexico, Pal Norte Festival
03 – HOB – Bronze Peacock, Houston TX
04 – The Echo Lounge & Music Lounge, Dallas TX
06 – recordBar, Kansas City KC
07 – 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN
08 – Schubas, Chicago IL
10 – The Basement, Columbus OH
11 – The Garrison, Toronto ON
13 – Mercury Lounge, New York NY
15 – Songbyrd, Washington, DC
17 – Warehouse on Watts, Philadelphia, PA
18 – Café 939 @ Berklee, Boston, MA
20 – Moroccan Lounge, Los Angeles CA
21 – Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco, CA

25 – Helios, Cologne
26 – Maschinehaus, Berlin
28 – Paradiso (Upstairs), Amsterdam
29 – Pop Up du Label, Paris

01 – Patterns, Brighton
02 – Exchange, Bristol
04 – Gorilla, Manchester
05 – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
06 – Village Underground, London

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'