Wunderhorse has released a live version of ‘Morphine’, from his recent debut album, ‘Cub’

The 11-track LP was released on October 7th via Communion Records.
Photo credit: Gabe Drechsler

Following the release of his debut album, ‘Cub’, last month, Jacob Slater AKA Wunderhorse has released a live version of ‘Morphine’.

It follows live renditions of two previous cuts, ‘Leader of the Pack’ and ‘Girl Behind The Glass’. Rich in lyricism, emotion and melodies, all footage was captured at London’s HOXA HQ. The 11-track ‘Cub’ LP arrived on October 7th via Communion Records after the release of six singles: ‘Teal’, ‘Poppy’, ‘17’, ‘Butterflies’, ‘Leader of the Pack’, and ‘Girl Behind The Glass’.

You can listen to ‘Morphine (Live from HOXA HQ)’ below:

You can listen to ‘Cub’ here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Butterflies
2. Leader of the Pack
3. Purple
4. Atlantis
5. 17
6. Teal
7. Poppy
8. Mantis
9. The Girl Behind The Glass
10. Morphine
11. Epilogue

Wunderhorse recently announced an expansive UK & Ireland tour for early 2023 – tickets are available here, with the full dates as below:

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Empire State Bastard have announced their debut album, ‘Rivers of Heresy’
Palehound has shared a new single, ‘My Evil’
Blonde Redhead have announced their first album in nearly a decade, ‘Sit Down For Dinner’