Yak have announced details of their second album, ‘Pursuit of Momentary Happiness’

Check out another new track, 'Fried', now.

Yak have announced their release plans for second album ‘Pursuit of Momentary Happiness’.

The full-length is set to arrive on 8th February 2019 via new label home Virgin EMI / Third Man Records, with the news arriving alongside a brand new single, ‘Fried’.

Recorded over 10 days at RAK Studios, where they laid down 29 songs, 11 have made their way onto the record. Recorded with producer Marta Salogni (Bjork, Django Django), they were then finished up with Spiritualized leader Jason Pierce in his small home studio, before being remixed in New York.

Yak are set to support the release by heading out on tour next March and April. You can check out the dates, and that new track ‘Fried’, below.

29 Birmingham, Castle & Falcon
30 Norwich, Arts Centre

1 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
2 Oxford, O2 Academy 2
3 London, The Dome
5 Leeds, Brudenell Social CLub
6 Nottingham, Bodega Social Club
8 Liverpool, Arts Club
9 Manchester, YES
11 Newcastle, The Cluny
12 Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
13 Dublin, Whelan’s

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The 1975 are officially going on "indefinite hiatus" from shows after their current Still... At Their Very Best tour
Dominic Fike concludes a long, long-awaited debut UK run at London's Hammersmith Apollo
Noname has a tour of the UK and Europe booked in for early next year