Yak are back with the first new material from their upcoming second album

They've inked a new record deal with Virgin EMI.

Yak have announced they’ve signed a new record deal with Virgin EMI for the release of their second album.

There’s not much more info about the follow-up to 2016 debut ‘Alas Salvation’ at the mo, but there is a new track and a new UK tour – check out ‘White Male Carnivore’ below.

“I was living in Tokyo, struggling to write and a friend advised me to write from my own point of view. So I wrote this,” explains vocalist Oli Burslem.

“I listed my diet, my sex and my race – among other things. The three words which made me feel the most uncomfortable were white, male and carnivore. Everything currently seems reductive and polarising. This song is a reflection of that.”

The band’s new tour will kick off on 23rd October, find the details after the jump.

Yak’s tour will visit:

23 The Crescent, York
24 Think Tank?, Newcastle
25 Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
26 Picture House Social, Sheffield
27 Deaf Institute, Manchester
30 The Horn, St Albans
31 The Exchange, Bristol

01 Heartbreakers, Southampton
02 The Haunt, Brighton
07 Bethnal Green Working Mens Club, London

Creeper are on their way to Wembley: "If there’s a Creeper show to go to, it’s this one"
Bambie Thug at Download 2024: "Nothing is going to stop me now"
HotWax talk their debut album at Download 2024: "We’re pretty much ready"