Young Fathers have released ‘I Saw’, a single from their newly-announced album, ‘Heavy Heavy’

The full LP will arrive on February 3rd via Nina Tune.

Young Fathers have announced their new album, ‘Heavy Heavy’, with the new single, ‘I Saw’.

The new track arrives after their recent comeback single, ‘Geronimo’, which was the group’s first release in over four years. The new album will arrive on February 3rd via Nina Tune.

On the new album, the Scottish trio sae: “‘Heavy Heavy’ could be a mood, or it could describe the smoothed granite of bass that supports the sound… or it could be a nod to the natural progression of boys to grown men and the inevitable toll of living, a joyous burden, relationships, family, the natural momentum of a group that has been around long enough to witness massive changes.”

Young Fathers have described the new song as, “a big bully with shite down their leg, still swaggering. That pamphlet through your door blaming the establishment and immigrants for everything going wrong. The stench of a long-dead empire, trudging along, a psychological hammer to your head with every step. The delusion.” 

I Saw’ is accompanied by a music video created by Austrian-Nigerian artist David Uzochukwu.

You can listen to ‘I Sawhere, and watch the official music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Heavy Heavyhere – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Rice
2. I Saw
3. Drum
4. Tell Somebody
5. Geronimo
6. Shoot Me Down
7. Ululation
8. Sink Or Swim
9. Holy Moly
10. Be Your Lady

Young Fathers have also announced a UK & EU tour run for early 2023. Tickets will be available next Friday, October 28th, at 10 am, with a fan pre-sale kicking off 48 hours prior. The full live dates read as below:

17 Cologne, Essigfabrik
18 Berlin, Astra
19 Hamburg, Mojo Club
21 Amsterdam, Paradiso
22 Antwerp, Trix
24 Paris, Elysee Montmartre
26 Bristol, SWX
28 Leeds, 02 Academy

1 Dublin, Olympia
3 Glasgow, 02 Academy
6 Newcastle, Boiler Shop
7 Manchester, Albert Hall
9 London, Roundhouse

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'