Young Fathers have released a new single, ‘Tell Somebody’, from their upcoming fourth LP, ‘Heavy Heavy’

The trio has also unveiled new in-store live dives throughout the week of their album release.
Photo credit: Fiona Garden

Young Fathers continue to reveal their new album, ‘Heavy Heavy’, with the new single, ‘Tell Somebody’.

The Scottish trio recently made their long-awaited comeback with lead single ‘Geronimo’, and its follow-up, ‘I Saw’, both of which will be included on the ten-track when it arrives on February 3rd via Nina Tune. The project is their first in over four years, following 2018’s ‘Cocoa Sugar’.

The thickly textured track adds to the growing mystique surrounding the record, with a dense and cinematic soundscape that reaches in new directions for the band. It is also accompanied by an equally expansive visual collaboration from 23 year old Austrian-Nigerian artist and filmmaker David Uzochukwu.

You can listen to ‘Tell Somebodyhere, and watch the official music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Heavy Heavyhere – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Rice
2. I Saw
3. Drum
4. Tell Somebody
5. Geronimo
6. Shoot Me Down
7. Ululation
8. Sink Or Swim
9. Holy Moly
10. Be Your Lady

Young Fathers have also announced a new six-date run of intimate in-store shows during the week of their album release – tickets are available here, with the full dates as below:

DORK x LIVE AT LEEDS: IN THE PARK: Radio Free Alice hit the UK, and might just be planning to stay
Several more supports have joined LCD Soundsystem's day of All Points East
Omar Apollo has announced his second album, 'God Said No'