Joesef has released a new single, ‘Just Come Home With Me Tonight’, from his upcoming debut album, ‘Permanent Damage’

The 13-track LP will be released in full on January 13th via AWAL.

Joesef has continued to unveil his upcoming debut album, ‘Permanent Damage’, with the new single, ‘Just Come Home With Me Tonight’. 

It is his fourth track of the year, following ‘It’s Been a Little Heavy Lately’, ‘East End Coast’, and ‘Joe’, which will all be included on the LP. The full record will be released in full on January 13th via AWAL.

Co-produced alongside Barney Lister (Obongjayar, Joy Crookes, Celeste), the Scottish soul-pop artist initially recorded the vocals for the entire record in his Glasgow bedroom, choosing to maintain some of the vulnerable demo sounds in the heartbroken project. ‘Just Come Home With Me Tonight’ also arrives with a Luis Hindman-directed music video.

“I wrote this song before I even knew I was going to make an album,” Joesef shares. “I’ve kept it quite close until now and it’s definitely one of my favourite songs I’ve made. It’s about meeting my ex at a party and realising they’d moved on.  The change between us was so palpable and that little light in his eyes that he carried for me wasn’t there anymore. 

“The song uses the demo vocal take I recorded in my bedroom in Glasgow. We tried recreating it but there’s sometimes an inimitable magic within a demo that can’t be touched. It’s strange hearing my voice back in this way, not being in that headspace anymore. I wish I could tell that version of myself that I’ll be alright soon.” 

You can listen to ‘Just Come Home With Me Tonighthere, and watch the official music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Permanent Damagehere – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Permanent Damage
2. It’s Been a Little Heavy Lately
3. East End Coast
4. Just Come Home With Me Tonight
5. Borderline
6. Didn’t Know How (To Love You)
7. Apt 22
8. Shower
9. Joe
10. Blue Car
11. Moment
12. Last Orders
13. All Good

Joesef will be touring the UK & EU early next year – tickets are available here, with the full live dates as below:

10 Belfast, The Empire Music Hall
11 Dublin, Whelan’s
13 Liverpool, 02 Academy
14 Bristol, The Triunity Centre
15 Manchester, Academy 2
17 Leeds, Stylus
18 Birmingham, 02 Academy
19 London, The Roundhouse
23 Edinburgh, Queens Hall
24 Glasgow, Barrowland Ballroom

12 Paris, Le Trabendo
13 Netherlands, Paradiso Noord
14 Brussels, Botanique
16 Hamburg, Kent Club
18 Berlin, Lido
19 Munich, Strom#
21 Switzerland, Exil Club
23 Cologne, Luxor
25 Barcelona, Sala Upload26 Madrid, Sala El Sol

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'