Taylor Swift has detailed ‘Anti-Hero’, the sixth song to be revealed from upcoming album, ‘Midnights’

It is shared alongside extended details on the track, and the limited sale of signed photo prints.

Episode six of ‘Midnights Mayhem With Me’, Taylor Swift’s ongoing TikTok featurette, has revealed a new song title, ‘Anti-Hero’.

Swift has shared the song title, as well as its position within the ‘Midnights’ tracklist – ‘Anti-Hero’ will be the third song on the new record. The video shows Swift stating the song title into a red phone which she is holding upside-down, just as she did for the track 8 reveal of ‘Vigilante Shit’; fans are speculating that this could indicate that these are singles from the album, or that there could be a collaborative feature on the song.

You can watch the announcement below:


Episode 6 of MMwM has arrived! AND CDs with photos that I signed are up on my site NOW ✍️ #TSmidnighTS #SwiftTok #MidnightsMayhemWithMe

♬ Midnights Mayhem episode 6 – Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift also took to other social media platforms to share more context around ‘Anti-Hero’, which is a treatment no other track has yet received. 

“Track 3, ‘Anti-Hero’, is one of my favourite songs I’ve ever written,” she states. “I really don’t think I’ve delved this far into my insecurities in this detail before. I struggle a lot with the idea that my life has become unmanageably sized and, not to sound too dark, but I struggle with the idea of not feeling like a person. Don’t feel bad for me, you don’t need to. “

“This song is a real guided tour throughout all the things I tend to hate about myself – we all hate things about ourselves – and its all of those aspects of the things we dislike and like about ourselves that we have to come to terms with if we’re gonna be this person,” she adds. “I like ‘Anti-Hero’ a lot because I think its really honest.”

You can watch the full video below:

For 48 hours only, Swift is selling hand-signed photo prints alongside her special edition CDs for the ‘Midnights’ album – grab one here while you can.

The updated standing of the ‘Midnights’ tracklist reads as below:

1. ?
2. Maroon
3. Anti-Hero
4. ?
5. ?
6. Midnight Rain
7. Question…?
8. Vigilante Shit
9. ?
10. ?
11. ?
12. ?
13. Mastermind

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Wet Leg are on the 'Chaise Longue' at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend - watch
Enola Gay brought the noise to Live At Leeds In The Park - photos
Watch Self Esteem do this all the time at BBC Radio 1's Big Weekend