Dork cover star Lizzy McAlpine has released a new single, ‘I Guess’, and extended her upcoming tour

Her new full-length is coming in April, and she's also on the cover of Dork's April 2024 issue.
Photo Credit: baeth

Lizzy McAlpine has released a new single, ‘I Guess’, and extended her upcoming tour.

The run is in support of the Dork cover star’s third album, ‘Older’. Recorded and produced in Los Angeles, the full-length is set for release on 5th April via Columbia Records, and has already been teased by the title-track.

“To me, this album represents who I’ve become over the past three years,” says Lizzy. “Through the long and mostly tumultuous journey of making it, I have learned who I am as a person, who I want to be as an artist and what kind of art I want to make. This album is a culmination of that growth, showcasing the rawest and most honest version of me.”

She adds, “The music that I’ve released up to this point in my career has been heavily produced and perfected, to the point where I don’t even recognize myself in it anymore,” says Lizzy. “This album is the complete opposite. We recorded most of it live, tracking the entire band at the same time in one room, me included. The passion in that space translates into the recorded music so much more than anything I’ve done before, and it has created a record that, in my opinion, is the best I’ve ever made.”

The Europe leg of the tour will now visit:

13 – Brussels, Belgium – Forest National
15 – Amsterdam, NL – AFAS Live
17 – Berlin, DE – Uber Eats Music Hall
19 – Cologne, DE – Palladium
21 – Paris, FR – Zénith Paris – La Villette
24 – London, U.K. – Eventim Apollo
25 – London, U.K. – Eventim Apollo
27 – Manchester, UK – O2 Victoria Warehouse
28 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy
31 – Dublin, IE – 3Arena

Check out the new single below.


Please make sure you select the correct location for your order. For example, if you are in the United States, select ‘Location: US & Rest of the World’. Failure to select the appropriate location for your delivery address will result in the cancellation of your order. Please note: International orders may be subject to import taxes, customs duties, and/or fees imposed by the destination country.

Lexie Carroll finds joy and sadness in the everyday as she announces her new EP, 'you look lovely when you're living'
Lexie Carroll and Scout have joined the line-up for Nell Mescal's Dork's Night Out show at London's 100 Club
Sans Soucis has released the first taster of their debut album with new single, 'Sexed & Sexual'