Metronomy continue to unveil their ‘Small World’ album rework with Jessica Winter’s version of ‘I Lost My Mind’

The full LP rework will land on November 29th via Because Music.

Metronomy are bringing in their favourite artists to rework tracks from their seventh studio album, ‘Small World’ – they have now released Jessica Winter’s rework of ‘I Lost My Mind’.

The nine-track LP, which is the English electronic group’s seventh studio album, was originally released in February of this year. Dork described the album as, “a neat encapsulation of what it feels like to try and hold on to any form of joy in difficult times,” in a 3-star review which you can read in full here.

A rework was recently announced when Katy J Pearson kicked things off with her new version of ‘Love Factory’. The full reworked record will be released on November 29th, but the sixth track has just been shared – ‘I Lost My Mind’ has been taken on by Jessica Winter.

“As soon as I heard the held high notes in the chorus I thought the song could go in a Kylie direction; the key change at the end then went quite ABBA,“ she recalls. “Everything on the track was made from analogue synths and drum machines and there’s real strings on there too; if you listen closely you can hear a hook pinched from a different track on Metronomy’s latest album.”

You can listen to Metronomy & Jessica Winter’s ‘I Lost My Mindhere.

You can pre-save the special edition of ‘Small World’ here, with the full feature list reading as below:

1. Metronomy x Porij – Life and Death
2. Metronomy x PPJ – Things will be fine
3. Metronomy x Panic Shack – It’s good to be back
4. Metronomy x Nadeem Din Gibisi & Tony Njoku – Loneliness on the run
5. Metronomy x Katy J Pearson – Love Factory
6. Metronomy x Jessica Winter – I lost my mind
7. Metronomy x Haich Ber Na – Right on time
8. Metronomy x Bolis Pupul – Hold me tonight
9. Metronomy x Sébastian Tellier – I have seen enough

  • cover
    Dork Radio
glaive has released a new single, 'all i do is try my best'
The Japanese House has released a new song, 'One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones'
Gengahr have released a video for new album title-track, 'Red Sun Titans'