April has released ‘Distraction’, the latest single from her imminent mixtape, ‘STARLANE’

The mixtape will be released on October 21st via Atlantic Records UK.

April’s new mixtape, ‘STARLANE’, is due next week, and she has just shared the fourth single cut, ‘Distraction’.

The track follows previous singles ‘That Feeling’, ‘54321’, ‘Impossible (feat. Jimi Somewhere)’.

Stimulated by a move from her rural hometown to the bright lights of London, ‘STARLANE’ promises to kick off a new era of exploration that begins with a delve into vivid and vibrant pop. It will arrive next Friday, October 21st, via Atlantic Records UK and follows April’s ‘When It Comes To You’ EP (which actually dropped in March).

You can listen to ‘Distraction’ here:

You can pre-order ‘STARLANEhere. The recently-confirmed tracklist reads as below:

1. That Feeling
2. See Through
3. Impossible (feat. Jimi Somewhere)
4. The Light
5. 54321
6. Distraction
7. So Good At Being Lonely

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Spector have released their upbeat new single, 'Another Life': "We must be getting old because we left the acoustic guitar in"
Humour have announced a new EP with an early teaser inspired by a 19th century rubber baron - check out 'Big Money'
Alex Lahey has announced a new deluxe album with bonus single 'Newsreader'