Mallrat has announced her debut album, ‘Butterfly Blue’ – check out new track ‘Teeth’

The full-length is set to arrive on 13th May.

Mallrat has announced her debut album, ‘Butterfly Blue’.

“I’ve always valued music that is interesting, beautiful, and unpretentious,” Mallrat explains. “Something timeless and not reactive. ‘Butterfly Blue was made with that in mind. It’s a demonstration of not pretending to be anyone else.”

Set for release on 13th May, it comes alongside a new taster of the record, ‘Teeth’.

“I like to think that if ‘Teeth’ was out in 2004, it would be on the OC soundtrack,” she continues. “In the song, I describe a big, omnipresent ‘it.’ When I wrote these lyrics, I was playing with the idea that we talk about sex, prayer, violence, and power with very similar language. I wanted to see if I could blur all of these things into one blurry ball of energy.”

Following up on the already revealed ‘our Love’ and ‘Rockstar’, a full track listing for the record is to follow, including the promise of “some truly iconic collaborators”.

Mallrat is set to hit the road later this year, where she’ll be supporting Conan Gray on his EU and UK dates. You can catch her at:

5 Oslo, Norway @ Sentrum Scene
6 Stockholm, Sweden @ Annexet
7 Copenhagen, Denmark @ K.B. Hallen
9 Hamburg, Germany @ Arena
10 Berlin, Germany @ Verti Music Hall (with Benee)
11 Warsaw, Poland @ Cos Torwar
13 Munich, Germany @ Tonhalle
14 Prague, Czech Republic @ Forum Karlín
15 Vienna, Austria @ Gasometer
17 Zurich, Switzerland @ Volkshaus
18 Milan, Italy @ Fabrique
20 Barcelona, Spain @ Sant Jordi Club
21 Madrid, Spain @ Palacio Vistalegre
24 Paris, France @ L’Olympia
25 Brussels, Belgium @ Acienne Belgique
26 Cologne, Germany @ Palladium
27 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ AFAS Live
30 Dublin, Ireland @ 3Olympia Theatre
31 Dublin, Ireland @ 3Olympia Theatre

2 Glasgow, UK @ O2 Academy
3 Leeds, UK @ O2 Academy
4 Manchester, UK @ O2 Victoria Warehouse
6 Birmingham, UK @ O2 Academy
8 Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy
9 London, UK @ Eventim Apollo

The July issue of Dork, featuring Remi Wolf, Wallows, Wunderhorse and more, is out now
Picture Parlour: "We are speaking the album into existence"
Picture Parlour have released their debut EP, 'Face In The Picture'