No Rome, Charli XCX and The 1975’s top hyperpop bop ‘Spinning’ is here – listen

The much anticipated collaboration has finally arrived.

No Rome has dropped his brand new single ‘Spinning’ – the much-anticipated collaboration with Charli XCX and label mates The 1975.

Produced by Rome, alongside Matty Healy and George Daniel, it’s a pure slice of infectious mega-pop that draws influence from all its collaborators. You can check it out below.

The track will be released on a 7″ pink vinyl, including an A.G. Cook remix, and comes alongside a visual world based around the track, created by Rome in collaboration with Japanese artist Hideyuki Tanaka and designer Samuel Burgess-Johnson.

In a very modern twist – that we’re sure absolutely everyone understands and none of us are just nodding our heads at while smiling – there will also be original artworks designed by Hideyuki Tanaka & Samuel Burgess-Johnson, auctioned via NFT platform Foundation. They’ll raise money for 3 different charities – Rome will donate a portion of profits to Right Start, Charli to Girls Make Beats and Matty to One Tree Planted. The artworks are available to view now and bidding begins at 7PM GMT / 2PM ET / 11AM PT Friday.

Interestingly, the press release for the track notes that No Rome’s debut album will arrive later this year. So that’s exciting, huh?

LATEST NEWS
SNAYX have confirmed a new tour, including a night at London's Village Underground
Enter Shikari have booked an intimate new tour for November and December
Leigh-Anne has confirmed her debut headline tour