Electro-pop newcomer Stresshead has dropped a new single, ‘White Walls’, and announced his debut EP, ‘Sorry’

The 5-track EP will be shared in full on November 25th.
Photo credit: Joe Evans

London-based electro-pop artist Stresshead has just shared a new track, ‘White Walls’, along with a blistering music video.

It marks his third release of the year, following the vibrant but anxiety-ridden debut single ‘I Need U’, and its moody follow-up, ‘Light Blue’. All three tracks will be included on the newly-announced debut EP, ‘Sorry’, which is set to arrive on November 25th.

“‘White Walls’ is an ode to time spent alone and the warped state of mind that brings,” Stresshead offers. “The world outside of your personal bubble becomes just as frightening as it is enticing.”

“We built the video around this concept – a character lured out of their safe yet isolated enclosure by the promise of better things, only for everything to go wrong,” he continues. “The video has a dark and spooky vibe, so it felt fitting to release it just before Halloween.”

On the imminent EP release, Stresshead declares: “‘Sorry’ is the culmination of a year of worry. Worrying about past mistakes, worrying about future possibilities. All reaching a fever pitch before realising the easiest thing to do is apologise and start again.”

You can listen to ‘White Wallshere, and watch the music video below:

The full tracklist for ‘Sorry’ reads as below:

1. White Walls
2. I Need U
3. Headache
4. Light Blue
5. Dying Alone

DEADLETTER have announced their debut album with lead single 'Mere Mortal'
Are You Listening? Festival has signed up more acts for this year's event
Fat Dog have announced their debut album 'WOOF', and a new UK tour