Taylor Swift has completed the ‘Midnights’ tracklist and confirmed a collaboration with Lana Del Rey

It is the first time the long-linked pair have released collaborative material.

Taylor Swift just released a flurry of new song titles for her upcoming album, ‘Midnights’, completing the tracklist and confirming a Lana Del Rey feature.

Through her now-concluded TikTok series titled ‘Midnights Mayhem With Me’, the singer unveiled the new song titles ‘Lavender Haze’, ‘You’re On Your Own, Kid’, ‘Labyrinth’, ‘Sweet Nothing’, and ‘Snow On The Beach (ft. Lana Del Rey)’.

Despite being a long-linked duo, this is the first time Taylor Swift and Lana Del Rey have shared collaborative material. It is also the only confirmed feature on the album, although it was previously revealed that Jack Antonoff has been a creative partner behind-the-scenes on ‘Midnights’.

She also elaborated on the opening track via social media, stating: “I happened upon the phrase lavender haze when I was watching Mad Men and I looked it up because I thought it sounded cool. It turns out that it’s a common phrase used in the 50s to describe being in love – if you were in a lavender haze that meant that you were in that all-encompassing love glow. I thought that was really beautiful. “

“Theoretically, when you’re in a lavender haze you’ll do anything to stay there and not let people bring you down off of that cloud,” she continues. “A lot of people have to deal with this now – not just ‘public figures’ – because we live in the era of social media and if the world finds out that you’re in love with somebody, they’re gonna weigh in on it. In my relationship of six years, we’ve had to dodge weird rumours and tabloid stuff, and we’d just ignore it. This song is about the act of ignoring that stuff to protect the real stuff.”

The first eight song titles were revealed individually, but it appears the series was swiftly completed in order to prepare for something special…

Why did Taylor decide to unload the remaining track titles all in one go? Was she switching sides with her red phone just to mess with fans? What was the purpose of Spotify’s cryptic Swifties tweet? Will a new single be dropped today?

Despite the hoard of new information, it seems there is still much to be revealed.

For now, though, the full ‘Midnights’ tracklist reads:

1. Lavender Haze
2. Maroon
3. Anti-Hero
4. Snow On The Beach (ft. Lana Del Rey)
5. You’re On Your Own, Kid
6. Midnight Rain
7. Question…?
8. Vigilante Shit
9. Bejeweled
10. Labyrinth
11. Karma
12. Sweet Nothing
13. Mastermind

The album is out October 21st, and you can pre-order it – with newly-added signed prints – here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'