Olly Alexander has released a new video for Years & Years track ‘Sweet Talker’

It's taken from new album 'Night Call', set for release next January.

Olly Alexander has debuted a video for Years & Years‘ latest single, ‘Sweet Talker’.

Taken from forthcoming album ‘Night Call’, the song sees Olly teaming up with Galantis, with a press release revealing that Olly “won’t settle” for being ghosted.

Director Sophia Ray comments that the video was “inspired by iconic fantasy films like ‘Labyrinth’ and ‘Gretel & Hansel’: a sickly sweet but dark take on a fairytale, where superstar Olly Alexander finds himself trapped in an enchanted castle by a mysteriously sexy beast. The concept behind the video takes the Greek mythical tale of King Midas, and turns it on its head, where Olly finds a magic sword in his escape through this castle, that turns anyone he slays into candy. Olly had some amazing references and a real clear aesthetic style when it came to the brief for this video, full of whimsy, fashion and fantasy – it got me excited straight away to start coming up with ideas from his moodboards. Olly and I then developed the concept and creative for the video together to really bring it to its full fruition.”

Check it out below.

‘Night Call’ will be released on 7th January 2022. The record will be the first since Years & Years became a solo project, following the departure of Emre Türkmen and Mikey Goldsworthy earlier this year.

Years & Years will also head out on the road for a headline tour in 2022. The run includes a night at The SSE Arena, Wembley in London.

19 Brighton Brighton Centre
20 Bournemouth Bournemouth International Centre
21 Birmingham Birmingham Resorts World Arena
26 London The SSE Arena, Wembley
28 Manchester AO Arena Manchester

24 Dublin The National Museum of Ireland
25 Glasgow Colourboxx, Bellahouston Park

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Albert Hammond Jr has released a new video for solo track, 'Memo Of Hate'
Sam Smith and Madonna have teamed up for a new single, 'Vulgar'
PinkPantheress has shared her contribution to 'Barbie The Album' - check out 'Angel'