Arctic Monkeys have shared ‘I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am’, a third preview of their imminent new album, ‘The Car’

It is the third single from ‘The Car’, which will be released this Friday, October 21st.

With their seventh LP, ‘The Car’, due this Friday, October 21st, Arctic Monkeys have just shared the third single from the record, titled ‘I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am’.

The track follows previous singles ‘There’d Better Be A Mirrorball’ and ‘Body ‘Paint’.

You can listen to ‘I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Amhere, and watch the official music video below:

The Car’ will be released in full on October 21st via Domino, with pre-order and pre-save available now. The full tracklist reads:

1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
4. Jet Skis On The Moat
5. Body Paint
6. The Car
7. Big Ideas
8. Hello You
9. Mr Schwartz
10. Perfect Sense

Dork’s 4-star review of the album (which you can read in full here) described it as, “yet another example of how much the band evolve between each release, without jettisoning everything that came before.”

Arctic Monkeys have recently announced huge tour legs for the UK, EU and North America – full dates and tickets are available here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
It looks like Matty Healy will be supporting his own band, The 1975, in Dublin tonight
Reneé Rapp has announced a new single, and her debut album, 'Snow Angel'
Lovejoy have upgraded venues on their sold out UK tour