First Aid Kit have shared ‘A Feeling That Never Came’, the latest from their upcoming album

The full album is set for release on 4th November with Columbia Records.

Ahead of the release of their fifth studio album ‘Palomino’, First Aid Kit have released the latest track, ‘A Feeling That Never Came’.

It is the fourth track to be released from ‘Palomino’ prior to its release on 4th November. It follows ‘Turning Onto You’, ‘Out Of My Head’ and ‘Angel’. The album will be the Swedish duo’s first since 2018’s ‘Ruins’, which received a 4-star review from Dork.

Speaking about ‘A Feeling That Never Came’, sisters Klara and Johanna Söderberg say: “Just like the title suggests, ‘A Feeling That Never Came’ is a song about emptiness. Those times in your life when you expect to feel joy or sorrow, but instead you just feel numb. This was the last song we recorded for the album – originally intended more as a b-side, it has quickly become one of our favourites. We feel like the softer, quieter vocals married so well with the Marc Bolan-inspired guitars and groove. It’s a soft quiet banger.”

You can listen to the track here. The full tracklist is as below:

1. Out of My Head
2. Angel
3. Ready To Run
4. Turning Onto You
5. Fallen Snow
6. Wild Horses II
7. The Last One
8. Nobody Knows
9. A Feeling That Never Came
10. 29 Palms Highway
11. Palomino

First Aid Kit will also embark on a UK tour this autumn. Tickets are available here.

28 Glasgow, O2 Academy
30 Manchester, O2 Apollo

2 Cambridge, Corn Exchange
3 Birmingham, O2 Academy
5 Liverpool, Eventim Olympia
6 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
8 London, Eventim Apollo
9 London, Eventim Apollo

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'