half•alive have shared ‘Did I Make You Up’, the lead single from their newly-announced second album, ‘Conditions Of A Punk’

The full album will be released on December 2nd via RCA Records.
Photo Credit: Yulissa Benitez

half•alive announced their second LP, ‘Conditions Of A Punk’, last Friday, October 14th. They also shared a new single, ‘Did I Make You Up?’, with a heavily-choreographed music video.

It is the band’s first release since their February single, ‘Night Swims (poem)’. The full ‘Conditions Of A Punk’ LP is to be released on December 2nd via RCA Records, and follows their 2019 debut album, ‘Now, Not Yet’.

Lead singer Josh Taylor says: “”Did I Make You Up?” represents the moment of wonder; after a breakup & the dust settles, you wonder if the person you were with was the person you broke up with, or if you were simply muting their flaws & projecting who you wanted them to be.”

The track is accompanied by a new music video, directed by Aidan Carberry of JA collective, which features half•alive’s trademark dance choreography. 

“JA has been performing with us since our very first show, so naturally, this video is in some ways an extension of that show,” Taylor explains. “Those who’ve seen it will recognize the dance integration, as well as the giant sheet we often deploy throughout the show for shadow play. Only this time, it’s 5 times as big.”

You can listen to ‘Did I Make You Up?here, and watch the choreographed music video below:

You can pre-order ‘Conditions Of A Punkhere. The tracklist is currently unconfirmed.

half•alive are touring the UK & in early 2023 – tickets are available here, with dates as below:

16 Birmingham, Academy 2
18 Dublin, The Academy
20 Glasgow, SWG3
21 Manchester, Academy 2
23 Amsterdam, Melkweg
24 Paris, Trabendo
26 Antwerpen, Zappa
28 Cologne, Die Kantine

1 Berlin, Kesselhaus
2 Warsaw, Proxima
4 Prague, Meetfactory
5 Vienna, Simm City
6 Munchen, Technikum
8 Milano, Santeria Toscana 31
11 Hamburg, Uebel & Gefahrlich
12 Kobenhavn, Vega
14 Stockholm, Debaser Hornstulls Strand
15 Oslo, Parkteatret Scene

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'