Let’s Eat Grandma have released a soundtrack for the new Netflix series, ‘The Bastard Son & The Devil Himself’

The completely original soundtrack is released today, 28th October, via Transgressive.
Photo credit: Phoebe Fox

Let’s Eat Grandma have composed a completely original soundtrack for ‘The Bastard Son & The Devil Himself’, a new Netflix thriller.

The score is 25 tracks, and is released in full today, 28th October. It follows the release of their album, ‘Two Ribbons’, earlier this year, which Dork called a “masterpiece” in a five-star review.

The multi-talented duo, comprised of Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth, said of their experience: “Working on the OST for The Bastard Son & The Devil Himself has certainly been a very informative process and a wonderful new experience which has shaped and broadened the way we write and think about music.”

“We’re always looking for ways to move forward musically, and we think being part of a bigger project with lots of other people all working creatively in different ways has been so valuable and inspiring.”

Executive producer and director of the show’s first four episodes, Colm McCarthy, praised Let’s Eat Grandma’s work: “Rosa and Jenny collaborated brilliantly, giving us an amazing score. Emotional, scary, heart-pounding, epic and personal, it is strange and evocative and a huge part of the unique identity of our show.”

“They sculpted with organic, acoustic elements and grungy electronica to make something really magical. It has the DNA of the band running through it but also feels so intrinsic to our world.”

You can watch the trailer for ‘The Bastard Son & The Devil Himself’ below.

The full tracklist for the score is as follows, and you can listen to it here.

1. Half Bad
2. Mouse Feet
3. Money Spiders
4. Don’t Pull The Knife Out It Will Only Bleed Quicker
5. Blood Nails
6. Half Bad 2
7. Nathan’s Training Theme
8. Trapped in the Washing Machine
9. Annalise & Nathan
10. Romance
11. Half Bad 3
12. Rhythmic Creatures
13. Rhythmic Creatures 2
14. Wanted You To Share It
15. Funeral
16. Kicking Up Dust
17. Jessica’s Gift Giving
18. Mercury’s Theme
19. Mouse Feet In Paris
20. Nathan & Marcus
21. Kiss & Push
22. Speech Is Silver, Silence Is Golden
23. Magical Recreations of Murders in the Kitchen
24. Skin Shimmers
25. End Credits

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer