Sarah Kinsley has announced a new EP, ‘Ascension’

The EP marks her first for Verve Forecast/Decca Records UK.

Sarah Kinsley has shared details of a new EP, ‘Ascension’.

Previewed by ‘Lovegod’ and following on from ‘Oh No Darling!’, the release is set to arrive on 9th June via Verve Forecast/Decca Records UK.

“’Lovegod’ is the most devious I think I’ve been in my writing,” she says. “My own ‘lovegod’ is a perfect lover, an answer to a prayer, an antidote for romantic pessimism. Where can one find love these days? Why do we need it? Why do I find myself begging for some spiritual deliverance?”

The full tracklisting reads:

  1. Oh No Darling!
  2. Black Horse
  3. Ascension
  4. Lovegod
  5. Sliver of Time

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer