STONE have announced their debut EP, ‘Punkadonk’, with the lead single, ‘Money (Hope Ain’t Gone)’

The full EP will be released on November 18th via Polydor Records.
Photo Credit: Isaac Lamb

Liverpool rockers STONE have released a new single, ‘Money (Hope Ain’t Gone)’, which is the first cut from their newly-announced debut EP, ‘Punkadonk’.

The song is their first release since they dropped ‘Waste’ back in July. It was co-written between STONE’s lead guitarist Elliot Gill and frontperson Fin Power, and was released yesterday, October 17th, via Polydor Records.

On the new track, the band have shared:“‘Money’ is a very special song for the band, as it’s the first track where the lyrics were co-written between Fin and Elliot. The song shares both of their emotions and perspectives on the world today and the anxieties we face.”

“The song is a statement of emotion about the state of this planet and how it feels growing up into adulthood in the current climate,” they continue. “Fin and Elliot come from very different lives and the mix of their lyrics make the song the force it is. We want the song to showcase love, hate and hope for the future.”

You can listen to ‘Money (Hope Ain’t Gone)here.

The five-track ‘Punkadonk’ EP is due to drop in full on November 18th. On the release, Elliot explains: “Our music is just a conduit to all the emotion that we all feel. We’re living in this scary sensational world of social media, where everything is overexposed and overwhelming. But we’re all in it as a generation. Fin and I have our own struggles with mental health, and I think that’s why we do what we do with such intensity; we put up that part of ourselves onstage just to give kids an opportunity to connect with something.”  

The full ‘Punkadonk’ tracklist reads:
1. Money (Hope Ain’t Gone)
2. Moto
3. Disrupter
4. Waste
5. Radio Ready

STONE recently announced a UK headline tour for Spring 2023 – tickets are available here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer