Witch Fever are set to drop their debut album ‘Congregation’ this October

Check out the video for the title track now.

Witch Fever – one of the most exciting new prospects in heavy music – have announced their debut album.

Titled ‘Congregation’, the Manchester four-piece’s first full length will arrive on 21st October via Music For Nations.

Produced by Pigs x 7’s Sam Grant, the news comes alongside the record’s title track.

Speaking about the song, vocalist Amy Walpole explains: “This is Alisha’s personal fave! It marks a new step in our development as songwriters as it’s something different from what we’ve done before. We allowed ourselves to experiment with space and dynamics and we love it!”

It comes alongside a video, which you can check out below.

The album ‘Congregation’ draws on Walpole’s experience growing up in a Charismatic Church – a form of Christianity that emphasises the work of the Holy Spirit, spiritual gifts, and modern-day miracles.

“As our first album we’re really excited to just get it out there,” she explains. “We feel that it’s a step above what we’ve done before as we had a chance to experiment with sound and structure. It was our first opportunity to explore writing a body of work which was challenging but has been so rewarding!”

“It pushed our creative process because we also had to think about the songs sitting side by side on an album! We tried to break out of what makes a typical ‘Witch Fever’ song whilst still being true to what makes our sound what it is.”

The tracklisting for ‘Congregation’ reads:

  1. Blessed Be Thy
  2. Beauty and Grace
  3. At The Core
  4. Congregation
  5. Deadlights
  6. Market
  7. I Saw You Dancing
  8. Snare
  9. Bloom
  10. Sour
  11. Bloodlust
  12. Slow Burn
  13. 12

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has shared a new single, and the tracklisting for 'What Happened To The Beach'
Genesis Owusu has released a new single and video, 'Survivor'
Middle Kids question fundamental truths with their new single, 'Bend'