carpetgarden has released a new single, ‘lonely’, from their upcoming EP, ‘WTF Is Even Going On?’

The full 7-track project is set to drop on November 18th.
Photo credit: Danin Jacquay

With their ‘WTF Is Even Going On?’ EP arriving next month, carpetgarden has shared a new single, ‘lonely’.

It is their fourth single from the project, following ‘IDC’, ‘mold’, and ‘da da song’. The full EP will be released on November 18th via House Anxiety, and follows their 2021 EP, ‘The Way He Looks’ – Dork’s 4-star review described the record as, “an amalgamation of disparate branches of lo-fi bedroom pop.”

“This is a song I wrote when I was first starting a sort of “adult life” for myself,” carpetgarden – the moniker of David Sweet – recounts of the inspiration behind the track. “A lot of the time I felt confident in myself, but also a lot of the time I felt super lonely.”

You can listen to ‘lonelyhere, and watch the official visualiser below:

You can pre-order ‘WTF Is Even Going On?here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. What A Wonderful Day
2. da da song
3. Adrenaline
4. Feel Good
5. IDC
6. mold
7. lonely

Bambie Thug has unveiled a huge new headline tour for autumn: "Expect magic, music and more"
STONE have dropped their hard-hitting new single, 'Save Me'
Saloon Dion's new video for 'Struck' really sucks (because they're vampires, obviously)