Dayglow’s new album ‘Harmony House’ is coming this May

Check out another track from it, 'Something'.

Dayglow has announced details of his new album, ‘Harmony House’.

Set for release via his own Very Nice Records in partnership with AWAL on 21st May, it’s teased by a brand new song, ‘Something’.

Talking about the track, he explains: “I was scrolling through Instagram one day, and I was thinking about how dumb social media gets sometimes, and how materialistic and advertisement driven our culture’s identity statement is becoming. The line “if what makes you someone is something, then why can’t I have mine?” sums that up pretty well. Stuff is never going to fulfill us, yet we are always wanting more and more and it’s just such an unfortunate waste of time. People always act like they are victims of time, but we have to make the most of the time we have. It’s so hard to see that considering how distracted everyone is by their own little curated echo chambers of media and content.”

So there we go.

Dayglow – the alter ego of Sloan Struble – released his debut project ‘Fuzzybrain’ back in 2018. You can check out ‘Harmony House’ opener ‘Something’ below.

The tracklist for ‘Harmony House’ reads:

  1. Something
  2. Medicine 
  3. Balcony
  4. December
  5. Close To You
  6. Crying On The Dancefloor
  7. Into Blue
  8. Moving Out
  9. Woah Man
  10. Strangers
  11. Like Ivy
DORK x LIVE AT LEEDS: IN THE PARK: Radio Free Alice hit the UK, and might just be planning to stay
Several more supports have joined LCD Soundsystem's day of All Points East
Omar Apollo has announced his second album, 'God Said No'