King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are going to release not one, not two, but THREE albums this October

Check out the first album's first single, 'Ice V'.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are going to release three new albums.

‘Ice, Death, Planets, Lungs, Mushrooms And Lava’ is due 7th October, followed by ‘Laminated Denim’ on the 12th, and finally, ‘Changes’ on the 28th.

“All we had prepared as we walked into the studio were these seven song titles,” says Stu Mackenzie of the first of the full-lengths. “I have a list on my phone of hundreds of possible song titles. I’ll never use most of them, but they’re words and phrases I feel could be digested into King Gizzard-world.

“Naturally, each day’s jams had a different flavor, because each day was in a different scale and a different BPM. We’d walk into the studio, set everything up, get a rough tempo going and just jam. No preconceived ideas at all, no concepts, no songs. We’d jam for maybe 45 minutes, and then all swap instruments and start again.”

“We had an editable Google Sheet that we were all working on,” he adds.

Check out early teaser ‘Ice V’ below.

The tracklistings read:

Ice, Death, Planets, Lungs, Mushrooms And Lava

  1. Mycelium (7:36)
  2. Ice V (10:16)
  3. Magma (9:07)
  4. Lava (6:41)
  5. Hell’s Itch (13:28)
  6. Iron Lung (9:05)
  7. Gliese 710 (7:49)

Laminated Denim

  1. The Land Before Timeland (15:00)
  2. Hypertension (15:00)


  1. Change (13:04)
  2. Hate Dancin’ (3:16)
  3. Astroturf (7:34)
  4. No Body (3:42)
  5. Gondii (4:57)
  6. Exploding Suns (4:41)
  7. Short Change (2:51)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Pip Blom want you to guess who is featuring on their new single, 'Is This Love?'
Are we getting new Olivia Rodrigo music on 30th June? She's teasing the date again...
Watch Louis Tomlinson kick off his world tour with a cover of Arctic Monkeys classic '505'