Thomas Headon has announced his ‘Victoria’ EP with new single ‘Strawberry Kisses’

The much-teased new EP is coming in March.

Thomas Headon has announced his ‘Victoria’ EP.

Set for release on 11th March 2022, the news arrives alongside new single ‘Strawberry Kisses’, which follows on from recent teaser ‘Nobody Has To Know’. The info also arrives ahead of indie’s premier surfer‘s upcoming November headline tour, and next year’s support tour with Sigrid.

“I’ve written the ‘Victoria’ EP over the course of six months in a bunch of different places,” he says. “Musically it’s somewhere I’ve always wanted to be and I’m really glad that I’ve done it with this record. It’s basically a look into my diary over the past half year. It’s been quite a big step for me, putting out songs that are super honest and mean so much to me, but it feels great and I hope there’s a teenager somewhere experiencing what I did making this EP and relates to it in the same way.”

Of the new single, he adds: “‘Strawberry Kisses’ is my experience of spending a night with someone who I didn’t really expect to. It was the classic experience of “they’re out of my league” suddenly turning into “never mind, this might be going somewhere”. I’ve been playing this song live for a while now, it feels good to finally have it out so people can hear it outside of the shows. I think it’s the most honest and straightforward I’ve been in a song, in a way that’s pushed me out of my comfort zone a bit, my mum doesn’t really like it for that reason.”

Check it out below, and catch Thomas on tour at the following:

09 Brighton – Concorde2
10 Bournemouth – Old Fire Station
11 Cardiff – YPLAS
14 London – Heaven
15 London – Heaven
17 Bristol – SWX
18 Liverpool – O2 Academy
19 Leeds – Stylus
20 Sheffield – The Leadmill
22 Manchester – O2 Ritz
23 Dublin – Academy
24 Glasgow – O2 Academy
26 Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
27 Oxford – O2 Academy
28 Norwich – Waterfront
30 Southampton – Engine Rooms

01 Birmingham – O2 Institute

KAETO has announced her debut mixtape 'Intro' and shared new single 'U R Mine'
Native James has shared a new single, 'Power'
tendai shares new single 'My World' from upcoming project 'the rain'