Stormzy has released a second single, ‘Firebabe’, from his upcoming third album, ‘This Is What I Mean’

The 12-track LP will be released on November 25th via 0207 Def Jam/Interscope Records.

With his third album, ‘This Is What I Mean’, now just over two weeks away, Stormzy has released a new single cut, ‘Firebabe’.

It follows the lead single, ‘Hide & Seek’, which was shared last month. The full 12-track album is set to arrive on November 25th via 0207 Def Jam. Produced by George Moore and with additional production work from PRGRSHN and tendai, ‘Firebabe‘ features vocals from label pal Debbie along with Sampha and Jacob Collier.

On the track’s creation, Stormzy shares: “Debbie, George [Moore], and I got in the studio together and it was the most beautiful moment. It was a session I’ll never forget, for the rest of my life. It was extremely special and everyone in the room understood that. We were making something that hopefully, God willing, lives forever. Something that has soul and feeling and it came from a really pure place. We took a truth and made some art from it.”

The delicate song arrives with an equally captivating music video directed by Edem Wornoo, featuring the British rapper relaxing in a naturally-lit house surrounded by still pools of water.

You can listen to ‘Firebabehere, and watch the official music video below:

You can pre-order ‘This Is What I Meanhere – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Fire + Water
2. This Is What I Mean
3. Firebabe
4. Please
5. Need You
6. Hide & Seek
7. My Presidents Are Black
8. Sampha’s Plea
9. Holy Spirit
10. Bad Blood
11. I Got My Smile Back
12. Give It To The Water

Pre-ordering the record from Stormzy‘s official store will grant you access to a fan pre-sale for his only UK performance of 2023 – a full-day takeover of London’s Victoria Park in August. You can find out more here, with tickets available here. Pre-sale opens at 10 am next Tuesday, November 15th, with general sale following 48 hours later.

The British grim artist is set to feature in a new series of special BBC programming celebrating his music, cultural significance, and new material. The special programming will commence on November 15th – click here to find out more.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Fletcher has released a new single, 'Eras Of Us'
Chappell Roan at London's Heaven: Iconic behaviour from 2023’s breakout pop star
Tate McRae is a star: "I feel like I finally cracked the code"